Go Back   Free website templates > Community Center > General Chat

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2008, 02:09 AM
jf-'s Avatar
jf- jf- is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
jf- is on a distinguished road
Default Should I trust?

I got an email from a Web Concierge called LightCMS recently ( http://speaklight.com ) I might have signed up for it, but I can't remember specifically, this isn't my email that I usually use to sign up for stuff unless I'm actually gonna use it, (I.E. it's not gonna be given out to advertisers...) I haven't gotten any advertising emails on my account in the past, so it seems like it could be real
Should I trust it? or delete it?
It doesn't ask for any personal info or any passwords...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2008, 02:34 AM
CovertPea's Avatar
Logo Designer
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: West of Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,595
CovertPea is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Should I trust it? or delete it?
The old adage, "When in doubt - DON'T" still stands true. Even more so when it comes to the internet.

Delete it.
__________________

Affordable - Fast - Personalised Graphic Design Service. MSSOFTWARE


Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-13-2008, 07:28 PM
jf-'s Avatar
jf- jf- is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
jf- is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks, I wasn't sure only because that email's newer and I don't use it as much, and it's the email I use for my website/host
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM.