1. This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.
    For information on cookies and how you can disable them visit our Cookie Usage page.
    Dismiss Notice

Flash Flash Editing Error

Discussion in 'Web Development' started by kronic, Jan 27, 2010.

1. kronic

kronic New Member

After hours of searching I can not believe I actually found this site :D I am having an issue with editing a template I downloaded from flashmo.com. To be exact, this is the one:
    flashmo.com/preview/flashmo_200_black_white
    Now I admit I am by far no flash expert, but I have been messing with it for about 8 months now & have never had this problem. All I am attempting to do is change what the buttons say (found it in the AS), change the button color (found that as well) & change the background color (still working on figuring that out). But, each time I make the slightest change in something on that one template, all that happens when I go to view it is that it will load the main menu of buttons & thats it. It will not load any page from that point. I am really stumped on this. If anyone has the extra time to take a look at this & sorta help me along it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you :)

2. CovertPea

CovertPea Moderator Staff Member Verified Member

Don't the people who design these templates have a 'help' section?

3. kronic

kronic New Member

correct, they do. However, once you view every help file there is & actually look into the flash file itself, you would see that the last step they say to do is not there (at least what I have spent 2 days looking for). I also submitted a ticket with no response in 48 hours either. So I guess I would have to change that to "not anything thats of real help."

4. CovertPea

CovertPea Moderator Staff Member Verified Member

LOL

Give it some time here too mate, I'm 'flash' illiterate but other members here may be able to give you help.

Cheers
    CP

5. kronic